Deputy Governor David D Archer Jr Is Acting Governor

Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - 12:09pm

Deputy Governor Mr. David D. Archer, Jr. is acting in the Office of Governor until Sunday, May 26.

Deputy Governor's May Message Now Available

Wednesday, 16 May 2018 - 3:19pm

Deputy Governor, Mr. David D. Archer, Jr.’s Monthly Message for the month of May, is now available on demand via the Government of the Virgin Islands’ YouTube channel and Facebook page.

Public Invited To Queen’s Birthday Parade On Saturday, June 9

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 - 9:10am

The public is invited to the annual birthday celebration for Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II on Saturday, June 9 at 4:30 p.m. on the vacant lot behind the Central Administration Complex on Wickham’s Cay II.  

Queen’s Birthday To Be Celebrated With Grand Parade

Monday, 14 May 2018 - 5:18pm

The official birthday of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II will be celebrated in the Territory with a grand parade on Saturday, June 9.                     

Statement By Acting Governor, David D. Archer, Jr. - Update On Cox Heath Fire

Thursday, 10 May 2018 - 6:00pm

Today we convened a meeting of the National Emergency Operations Centre in response to the fire incident at Cox Heath.  I met with local emergency response officials as well as the Chief Fire Officer from the USVI in relation to the response and containment of the fire.

Timely Results Possible For Next General Election

Wednesday, 9 May 2018 - 9:47am

Timely and reliable results can be achieved for the next general election as discussions are on the table for the use of tabulating machines to tally election votes.

Queen's Birthday Parade Invite

Monday, 7 May 2018 - 10:04am

Special Sitting For Liquor Licences Set For June 1

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 3:01pm

The licensing magistrate will hold a special sitting of the Magistrate’s Court on June 1 for the purpose of hearing and determining applications for licences for the sale of intoxicating liquor.

 

Public Invited To Memorial Programme For The Late Elton Georges, CMG, OBE

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 - 5:20pm

The public is reminded that there will be a public viewing for the late Mr. Elton Georges, CMG, OBE on Thursday, April 19 from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. at the Sea Cow’s Bay Methodist Church.

Deputy Governor David D. Archer, Jr. Visits Anegada

Monday, 16 April 2018 - 5:56pm

Deputy Governor Mr. David D. Archer, Jr. is featured as he visited Anegada on April 12 as part of his familiarisation trips to the Sister Islands.

Pages