The House of Assembly of the British Virgin Islands, known as the Legislative Council until 2007, has 15 members; 13 directly elected for a four-year term via the ballot box—nine in single-seat constituencies and four "at large"—one ex officio member, an Attorney General and one Speaker chosen from outside the house, but elected by Honourable Members.  The Constitution also makes provisions for a Speaker to be elected from among the 13 elected Members.

Dr. the Honourable Natalio D. Wheatley, Premier, Minister of Finance and Seventh District Representative
Honourable Kye M. Rymer, Deputy Premier, Minister for Communications and Works and Fifth District Representative
Honourable Marlon A. Penn, Minister for Health and Social Development and Eighth District Representative

Honourable Melvin M. Turnbull, Minister for Natural Resources and Labour and Second District Representative

Honourable Sharie B. de Castro, Minister for Education, Culture, Youth Affairs and Sports and Territorial At-Large Representative
Honourable Alvera Maduro-Caines, Junior Minister for Tourism and Sixth District Representative
Honourable Shereen D. Flax-Charles, Junior Minister for Trade and Economic Development and Territorial At-Large Representative
Honourable Neville A. Smith, Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly and Territorial At-Large Representative
Honourable Dawn J. Smith, Attorney General
Honourable Julian Fraser, RA, Leader of His Majesty's Loyal Opposition and Third District Representative
Honourable Andrew A. Fahie, First District Representative
Honourable Mark H. Vanterpool, Fourth District Representative
Honourable Vincent O. Wheatley, Ninth District Representative
Honourable Carvin Malone, Territorial At-Large Representative