Press Release

Governor's Group
Constitutionally Established Departments
House of Assembly
Release Date:
Tuesday, 25 April 2023 - 3:22pm

Following the elections held in the Territory on Monday 24 April 2023, the Governor has today received a letter from the elected members of the Virgin Islands Party, together with Mrs. Lorna Smith OBE, elected At Large Representative, that declares their support for the appointment of Dr. Natalio D. Wheatley as Premier of the Virgin Islands and for him to form the Government of the Virgin Islands in accordance with Section 52 of the VI Constitution Order, 2007.  


In accordance with Section 52 of the VI Constitution Order the Governor will swear in Dr. Natalio D. Wheatley as Premier, and his Ministers, this evening at 6.30 p.m. at Government House.


Department of Information and Public Relations (GIS)

354 James Walter Francis Drive
RJT Edifice Building, 5th Floor
Road Town, TORTOLA VG1110

Tel: 284 468 2730
Fax: 284 468 2750