Premier Smith- ‘A Clean Environment Starts With Us’

Wednesday, 19 July 2017 - 3:37pm

Premier and Minister of Finance, Dr. the Honourable Orlando D. Smith, OBE, has called on residents to stop the improper dumping of garbage and keep the environment clean.

Exclusive Clinics For Festival Food Handlers

Wednesday, 14 June 2017 - 4:04pm

Exclusive clinics will be held in July for food handlers participating in this year’s festival activities.

Wear Something Green On June 9

Monday, 22 May 2017 - 4:28pm

The public is invited to ‘Wear Something Green’ on Friday, June 9 in solidarity and observance of Environment Week 2017.

Participate In Adult Nature Scavenger Hunt

Monday, 22 May 2017 - 4:23pm

The public is invited to participate in the Adult Nature Scavenger Hunt on Friday, June 10, in observance of Environment Week 2017.

Inspect Your Premises Weekly Residents Urged

Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - 8:22am

Residents of the Virgin Islands are urged to continue weekly inspections of their premises for signs of mosquito breeding.

Consumer Alert On Robin Hood Products Recall

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 5:07pm

The British Virgin Islands Environmental Health Division is advising consumers to discontinue the use of certain Robin Hood Flour products.

Public Service Inspectors Benefit From Site Assessment Training

Tuesday, 18 April 2017 - 1:57pm

Eleven inspectors from the public service have refreshed their skills and expanded their knowledge on the technical aspects of site assessments. 

Consumer Alert On Grace Foods Recall

Wednesday, 22 March 2017 - 2:53pm

The BVI public is asked to return any Grace Food Products to the place of purchase following a product withdrawal exercise activated by Grace Foods.

Chief Health Officer To Hold Office Hours On Virgin Gorda

Wednesday, 8 February 2017 - 12:58pm

The Acting Chief Environmental Health Officer, Mrs. Yolanda Penn will hold office hours on Virgin Gorda on Friday February, 10 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Motorists Asked To Secure Truck Trays Carrying Loose Material

Friday, 13 January 2017 - 4:09pm

Motorists are reminded to secure truck trays while traveling with loose material like gravel on the public road.

Pages