Magistracy On Virgin Gorda Reopens Today

Tuesday, 28 November 2023 - 11:48am

The public is advised that the Magistracy on Virgin Gorda reopened today, Monday, November 28, following a brief closure on Friday, November 24.

Magistracy Office On Virgin Gorda Is Closed Today

Friday, 24 November 2023 - 9:59am

The public is advised that the Magistracy Office on Virgin Gorda is closed today, November 24.

Waste Management Launches Litter Programme

Wednesday, 1 November 2023 - 10:25am

The Department of Waste Management will be launching a series of meetings to re-introduce the Litter Abatement Programme.

eflyer: Request For Proposal

Monday, 30 October 2023 - 4:04pm

Town Hall Meetings On Jost Van Dyke And Virgin Gorda

Thursday, 19 October 2023 - 9:50am

The public is notified that the Jost Van Dyke’s town hall meeting on “Granting Residence and Belonger Status is scheduled for today  October 19, at the Methodist Church at 11:00 a.m.

The Valley Virgin Gorda Water Supply Interruption Notice

Wednesday, 18 October 2023 - 2:27pm

Residents of the Valley on Virgin Gorda, are notified that the water supply will be interrupted tonight from 9:00 p.m. until Thursday, October 19 at 5:00 a.m.

eFlyer: Town Hall Meeting Schedule

Friday, 13 October 2023 - 11:35am

Town Hall Meetings On Sister Islands

Friday, 13 October 2023 - 10:32am

The public is advised that the Jost Van Dyke’s town hall meeting on “Granting Residence and Belonger Status is now scheduled for 19th October, at the Methodist Church at 11:00 a.m.

Statement by the Ministry of Communications and Works - Update On The Water Production Issues At Handsome Bay Virgin Gorda

Thursday, 21 September 2023 - 12:01pm

The water scarcity that the Valley, Virgin Gorda, has been experiencing is attributed to three main culprits: The inadequate production of water, the inadequacy of the distribution system and Sargassum Seaweed infiltration.

Sargassum Seaweed Causes Water Interruption on Virgin Gorda

Thursday, 14 September 2023 - 2:27pm

The Ministry of Communications and Works was advised that the Sargassum Seaweed at Handsome Bay inhibited the operation of the water production of the Desalination Plant. In turn, the distribution of water was disrupted to customers in the Valley, Virgin Gorda.

Pages