Office of the Deputy Governor
Office of the Supervisor of Election
Release Date:
Thursday, 20 August 2020 - 5:10pm

The Office of the Supervisor of Elections is advising the public that the 2020 Voters List will close on September 3. Persons who are eligible to vote or have attained the age of 18 years or will attain the age of 18 years on or before September 3 are encouraged to register.

Persons who have moved their place of residence and wish to transfer are also encouraged to apply for a transfer on or before the deadline. Proof of change in address must be provided in order for the transfer to take place. Evidence can be in the form of Cable, Water or Electricity bills, a rent receipt or a notarised document.

Registration and Transfer forms are available at the District Offices on Anegada and Virgin Gorda, the Government Office on Jost Van Dyke, and the Office of the Supervisor of Elections, located in the Creque’s Building, 216 Upper Main Street in Road Town.

For further information, contact the Office at 284-468-4380 or 284-468-3701 Ext. 4380 between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.


Temulji Hughes

Communications Officer
Deputy Governor's Office
Government of the Virgin Islands
Road Town,Tortola VG1110, Virgin Islands
Direct Line:  284 468 2350
E-mail: temhughes@gov.vg