Press Release

Governor's Group
Office of the Governor
Office of the Deputy Governor
Release Date:
Wednesday, 27 December 2023 - 10:44am

Sixty Five (65) persons are now British Overseas Territories Citizens (BOTC) of the Virgin Islands, having taken the Oath of Allegiance and Pledge of Loyalty.

The new citizens were processed during a ceremony held at Government House on December 14. Congratulatory remarks were made by His Excellency the Governor John J. Rankin CMG, Premier and Minister of Finance, Honourable Dr. Natalio D. Wheatley and Registrar General, Mrs. Tashi O’Flaherty-Maduro.

Mrs. Tashi O’Flaherty-Maduro congratulated the new citizens on their accomplishment and reminded them of the value of unity that their new citizenship brings.

The Registrar General said, “Becoming a citizen is a significant milestone, a testament to your dedication, hard work, and the pursuit of a better life. It is a celebration of diversity, unity, and the shared values that bind us together as a community.”
            Mrs. O’Flaherty-Maduro continued, “In this diverse community, let us cherish our differences and find strength in our unity. As you embrace the rights and privileges of citizenship, remember that you are now an integral part of the ongoing story of the Virgin Islands.”

The 65 new BOTCs are:

Dawson Dudley Agrilla

Carlos Manuel Arias Abreu

Wendell Carlton Ballantyne

Winston Samuel Anthony Barrett

Ziad A.R. Bazzar

Evadnie Bell

Dellon Shane Bernard

Serienauth Bhagwandas

Mitchie Livinston Browne

Jessica Vern Cadette-Zurich

Christmas Falley

Dion Marcellar Clarke

Andrew Ricardo Cooper

Luis Cordero –Guerrero

Stephen John Davis

Verner Iona Eddy

Mark Julian Carmino Forte

Cleon Reynold Griffith

Oscar Andres Guzman-Newlon

Carrol Maudina Hanley

Binta Jallow

Earl Glenworth James

Eugin Valentine Jardine

Sherlan Azula John

Roger Johnson

Claudine Donna Jacinta King-Johnney

Sarab Kosmass

Tarek Kosmass

Florita Icilma Lake

Nicolas Crenele Laurac

Harris Alphanso Legair

Janette Hermina Legair

Rolanda Cassandra Ione Maduro

Nesta Florence Maloney

Lilchand Mangal

Kenley Emanuel Matthew

Trevor Orvin McLearie

Valerie Judith Negron-London

Dexter Noel

Erica Adella Ollivierre-Simmons

Nosa Everest Omo-Igbinomwanhia

Andrea Del Carmen Pacheco-Vanterpool

Kavirajh Pertabsingh

Tamara Michelle Dinel Pertabsingh

Alban Cecil Prescott

Paul Anthony Rameshar

Ramona Hemwani Ramlall

Sophia Yvonne Richards

Wycliffe Cuthbert Richardson

Zelta Ricardo Robinson

Lohanny Santana-Pacheco

Gail Aloma Scotland

Carolyn Marilyn Shallow-Wheatley

Marilyn Leunda Smith

Natalie Nicole Spencer-Crosdale

Nelcia St. Jean

Susan Anne Tucker

Guy Valade

Sherin Roshell Walker

Marcia Elizabeth Watson

Christine Loraine Wells-Greene

Claudius Mathias Welsh

Christiana Joan Williams

Patrick Windel Williams

Sabeana Tannea Williams






Eusa Z. Adams

Assistant Information Officer
Deputy Governor's Office
Government of the Virgin Islands
Tel: 284.468.2219