32 Registered As British Citizens

Friday, 13 March 2020 - 5:35pm

32 individuals are now British citizens after having been previously naturalised as British Overseas Territories Citizens.

Civil Registry To Close Early March 12

Thursday, 5 March 2020 - 4:44pm

The public is notified that the Civil Registry and Passport Office will close at 1:00 p.m. on Thursday, March 12 to facilitate the British Citizenship Ceremony .../

Statement by Honourable Vincent Wheatley - Immigration Update

Wednesday, 26 February 2020 - 12:14pm

Mr. Speaker, for the year 2020, as reported before, the Immigration Department is in the process of receiving a new Border Management System. 

BVI’s Current VISA And Immigration Processes Still In Effect

Friday, 7 February 2020 - 5:12pm

The established processes offered by the Civil Registry and Passport Office and the Immigration Department in applying for visas and entering the Territory are still in effect while works are ongoing to launch the new Boarder Management and e-Visa System.

File

File

Project Teams Discuss Border Management System

Thursday, 16 January 2020 - 5:34pm

Immigration Department and Canadian Bank Note (CBN) project teams are pictured as they met on Wednesday, January 15...

Electronic Visa System To Be Installed Next Week

Wednesday, 8 January 2020 - 9:52am

Representatives from the Canadian Bank Note Company’s Project Team will be installing the first phase of the Border Management and Electronic Visa System next week.

Immigration Office Closed For The Remainder Of The Day, January 2

Thursday, 2 January 2020 - 1:14pm

The Management and Staff of the Department of Immigration notifies the community, that the office will be closed for the remainder of today, Thursday, January 2, 2020.

Business Owners Recently Granted Belonger Status Required To Present Certificates At Trade

Wednesday, 18 December 2019 - 12:58pm

Business owners who recently received Belonger Status are advised to present their original certificates to the Department of Trade, Investment Promotion and Consumer Affairs for adjustment of fees.

Remarks Honourable Vincent O. Wheatley at Belonger and Residency Ceremony

Tuesday, 17 December 2019 - 12:01pm

A pleasant Good Day to each and every one of you.  I want to begin by first congratulating all the persons who will be receiving certificates of Residency and of Belonger Status here today.

Fast Track Programme’s Successful Applicants To Receive Certificates

Friday, 13 December 2019 - 5:05pm

Successful applicants in the Fast Track Initiative will be awarded their Residency and/or Belonger Status Certificates and Cards at the Multipurpose Sports Complex on Monday, December 16.

Pages