Public Assistance Act Bill Gazetted For Public Review

Monday, 8 July 2024 - 1:23pm

The Cabinet Office is notifying the public that the Bill for the Public Assistance (Amendment) Act, 2024, which was introduced and read for the first time in the House of Assembly on Thursday, 4th July, 2024 is now available for review on the Virgin Islands Official Gazette website at https://eservices.gov.vg/gazette/.

Social Development Committed to Provide Public Assistance

Friday, 16 February 2024 - 3:28pm

The Social Development Department has underscored its commitment to ensure confidentiality and equity in delivering public assistance to persons across the Virgin Islands.

Vacancy Notices

Friday, 1 December 2023 - 12:49pm

Vacancy Notices

Friday, 1 December 2023 - 12:42pm

Vacancy Notice For Public Assistance Appeal Board Members

Tuesday, 28 November 2023 - 4:28pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands is seeking qualified persons to serve as Members on the Public Assistance Appeal Board. 

eFlyer: Social Assistance Review Flyers

Wednesday, 2 August 2023 - 2:35pm

eFlyer: Social Assistance Flyers

Monday, 31 July 2023 - 1:49pm

eFlyer: Social Assistance Feedback

Friday, 28 July 2023 - 2:07pm

Employment Programme Applications Closing Soon

Wednesday, 15 February 2023 - 5:08pm

The public is notified that the closing date for receiving applications for the Registration Apprenticeship, Training, Employment and Development (RATED) programme is Friday, February, 17.

Honourable Penn And Staff Discuss Grant System Review

Wednesday, 8 February 2023 - 9:02am

Minister for Health and Social Development, Honourable Marlon A. Penn met with the staff of the Social Development Department to discuss the department’s future in light of the social assistance and grant system review.

Pages