Press Release

Office of the Deputy Governor
Public Holidays
Release Date:
Friday, 19 October 2018 - 3:32pm

Acting in accordance with Section 5 (b) of the Public Holidays Act (Cap 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2019:


Tuesday, 1st January                                                           New Year’s Day

Monday, 4th March                                                               The Anniversary of the Birth of Hamilton Lavity Stoutt
(In lieu of Thursday, 7th March)                                             

Monday, 11th March                                                             Commonwealth Day

Friday, 19th April                                                                   Good Friday

Monday, 22nd April                                                               Easter Monday

Friday, 7th June                                                                    Sovereign’s Birthday

Monday, 10th June                                                               Whit Monday

Monday, 1st July                                                                   Territory Day

Monday, 5th August                                                              Festival Monday

Tuesday, 6th August                                                             Festival Tuesday

Wednesday, 7th August                                                        Festival Wednesday

Monday, 21st October                                                           St. Ursula’s Day

Wednesday, 25th December                                                 Christmas Day

Thursday, 26th December                                                      Boxing Day

PDF icon 408_-_2019_public_holidays.pdf264.74 KB


Sheriece T. Smith

Information Officer II 
Dept. of Information & Public Relations 
Telephone: 468- 2740