Bulletin

Ministry of Education, Culture, Youth Affairs, Fisheries and Agriculture
Topics: 
Education
Release Date:
Friday, 26 February 2021 - 10:53am

The following are special dates and events happening in the Ministry of Education, Culture, and Youth Affairs, Fisheries and Agriculture during the month of March.

Monday, March 1

H. Lavity Stoutt Commemorative Celebration

Wednesday, March 3

6:30 p.m.

Book Launch for Familiar Touch and Sometimes the Silence Screams

Sunday, March 7  to Saturday, March 13

Education Week 2021 “Educating All in Changing Times”

Wednesday, March 10

Inter Secondary School Debate Finals

Live on Facebook: @BVIGovernment or @VISchools

Friday, March 12

Inter Primary School Sports, A. O. Shirley Recreational Grounds

Saturday, March 13

Writing with Writers, Writing Workshop with Dr. Richard Georges

Sunday, March 21 to Saturday, March 27

World Poetry Week

Wednesday, March 24

6:00 p.m.

Poetry Reading at Sushi Bar

Ongoing - ends April 30

Public School Registration, Application forms can be collected from Early Childhood centres and the ministry at Ward’s Building, Third Floor.

Author

Nekita Turnbull

Information Officer II
Department of Information & Public Relations 
Telephone: 468-2730
Email:  Neturnbull@gov.vg