Removing Traffic Signs Is An Offence

Tuesday, 16 April 2019 - 5:21pm

The public is reminded that it is an offence to relocate traffic signs such as cones and road signs from where they are positioned on the Territory’s roads.

Do Not Remove Cones And Road Signs

Thursday, 11 April 2019 - 10:26am

Motorists and residents in the St. Thomas Bay area on Virgin Gorda in the vicinity of Customs and the Ferry dock are being asked to refrain from relocating cones and road signs from where they are positioned.

Virgin Gorda Long Bay Road Notice

Wednesday, 10 April 2019 - 3:55pm

Motorists are notified that the Long Bay Road towards Hog Haven on Virgin Gorda is badly eroded and will be undergoing repairs in the coming weeks.

Temporary Closure Of Long Look Road

Friday, 5 April 2019 - 4:50pm

The public is notified that the portion of Long Look road from the Stick-It-Gazebo to the end of the sidewalk in the vicinity of the Wall of Fame plaques .......

Caution On Virgin Gorda Roads During Derelict Collection

Friday, 5 April 2019 - 4:45pm

Residents of Virgin Gorda are being advised that the Department of Waste Management will be transporting derelict vehicles from the sister island to Tortola by a 3000 ton barge.

Huntum’s Ghut Temporary Road Closure

Thursday, 4 April 2019 - 10:22am

The public is notified that the portion of Huntum’s Ghut road from the Burke’s lower residence to the corner by the Tamarind tree, will be closed until1:00 p.m. today Thursday April 4.

 

Long Look Sticket Temporary Road Closure

Friday, 29 March 2019 - 5:05pm

The public is notified that the portion of Long Look road directly in front of the Sticket, will be closed from 4:00 p.m. on Friday, March 29 to midnight Saturday, March 30.

Ministry Of Works Officials Assess Work On The Threllfall Road

Friday, 22 March 2019 - 5:12pm

Acting Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Communications and Works Mr. Jeremy W. Hodge has said that works on the Threllfall road are consistent with the mission of the ministry to ensure the continued development and maintenance of public infrastructure.  

Threadfall Road Temporary Road Closure

Tuesday, 19 March 2019 - 4:49pm

The public is notified that Threadfall road also known as Elevator road will be closed to the public from Wednesday 20 to Sunday 24 March.

Norman Fowler Drive Weekend Closure Cancelled

Friday, 15 March 2019 - 4:28pm

The public is advised that the road closure schedule for the Norman Fowler Drive from The Watering Hole to the entrance of Banco Popular on Saturday, March 16 from 6:30 p.m. to Sunday, March 17 at 1:00 a.m. has been cancelled.

Pages