The Treasury is a department under the administration of the Ministry of Finance.  It is responsible for the accounting of public monies received and disbursed, for the processing of payments on behalf of the Government, and for the reporting thereon.

Our Vision

Our vision is to be the premier provider of up to date financial and accounting information to stakeholders and users that meet international standards and best practices, which can be relied upon to make economic and financial decisions.


Our mission is to account for all public monies in an accurate and timely manner and in compliance with the Constitution, the Public Finance Management Act and Regulations, circulars issued by the Minister of Finance and Financial Secretary, and international reporting standards using all available resources in the most efficient and effective manner.
We can be counted on for:
  • Prompt, consistent and courteous service.

  • Services delivered with accuracy and precision.

  • Professionalism based on the highest standard of training, knowledge, and practices.

  • Ethical and fair treatment to all.

Department Contact Information

To make contact with Treasury Department, see below for contact information:

Treasury Department

P.O. Box 703 
Road Town, Tortola
Virgin Islands (British) VG1110

Business Hours:

Monday - Friday  8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Cashier  : 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Email Address:

Telephone: 1(284) 468-2133