Press Release

Office of the Governor
Office of the Deputy Governor
Release Date:
Tuesday, 1 October 2019 - 3:39pm

Acting in accordance with Section 5 (b) of the Public Holidays Act (Cap 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2020:

Wednesday, 1st January                                                      New Year’s Day

Monday, 2nd March                                                              The Anniversary of the Birth of

(In lieu of Saturday, 7th March)                                            Hamilton Lavity Stoutt

Monday, 9th March                                                              Commonwealth Day

Friday, 10th April                                                                  Good Friday

Monday, 13th April                                                               Easter Monday

Monday, 1st June                                                                 Whit Monday

Friday, 12th June                                                                 Sovereign’s Birthday

(to be confirmed)                                                                                                                                                                                                          

Monday, 29th June                                                               Territory Day

Monday, 3rd August                                                             Festival Monday

Tuesday, 4th August                                                            Festival Tuesday

Wednesday, 5th August                                                       Festival Wednesday

Friday, 23rd October                                                            St. Ursula’s Day

(In lieu of Wednesday, 21st October)        

Friday, 25th December                                                        Christmas Day

Monday, 28th December                                                     Boxing Day

(In lieu of Saturday, 26th December)        

PDF icon 378_-_2020_public_holidays.pdf312.78 KB


Sheriece T. Smith

Information Officer II 
Dept. of Information & Public Relations 
Telephone: 468- 2740