Food Handlers Session Scheduled For September 5

Monday, 28 August 2023 - 3:29pm

The Environmental Health Division will be hosting a virtual Food Handlers Training Course on Tuesday, September 5 at 9:00 a.m.

Waste Department Seeks Waste Oil Management Services

Friday, 18 August 2023 - 11:20am

The Department of Waste Management (DWM) is requesting proposals from qualified firms to provide environmentally sound waste oil management services in partnership with the department to the Territory for six months. 

Sargassum Seaweed Update

Wednesday, 16 August 2023 - 12:37pm

Waste Management Seeking Cleaning Services For Long Bush

Wednesday, 16 August 2023 - 11:49am

The Department of Waste Management is seeking a company to provide cleaning services to their Long Bush facility located in Boynes Warehouse.

Premier Wheatley's Message on the appointment of the members of the climate change board

Friday, 9 June 2023 - 11:05am

A pleasant good morning to you all.  I’m extremely pleased that we are gathered today to mark the re-establishment of The Virgin Islands Climate Change Trust Fund Board. I’d like to recognize the presence of the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry responsible for Natural Resources and the Financial Secretary as ex officio members of the Board. I also recognize and warmly greet the non-Government members of the Board, including the Chairman Mr. Edward Childs, Deputy Chairperson Mr. John Klein, Dr. Shannon Gore and Mr. Ronnie Lettsome.  

Food Handlers Session Coming Up On June 13

Friday, 26 May 2023 - 4:01pm

The Environmental Health Division will be hosting a virtual Food Handlers Training Course on Tuesday, June 13 at 5:00 p.m.

Next Food Handlers Session Set For May 23

Monday, 15 May 2023 - 4:54pm

The Environmental Health Division will be hosting a virtual Food Handlers Training Course on Tuesday, May 23 at 9:00 a.m.

Food Handlers Session Set For Tuesday April 18

Wednesday, 5 April 2023 - 2:11pm

The Environmental Health Division will be hosting a virtual Food Handlers Training Course on Tuesday, April 18 at 9:00 a.m.

 

VI Community Advised To Analyse And Assess Buildings

Wednesday, 22 March 2023 - 4:46pm

The Virgin Islands community is being urged to be strategic in the way it analyses and assesses buildings as the Environmental Health Division seeks to bring awareness to indoor air quality issues.

Food Handlers Training On March 14

Wednesday, 8 March 2023 - 10:32am

The Environmental Health Division will be hosting a virtual Food Handlers Training Course on Tuesday, March 14 at 9:00 a.m.

Pages