No Labour Arbitrations During The Christmas Break

Tuesday, 7 December 2021 - 3:54pm

Employers, employees, legal practitioners and the public are notified that the Labour Arbitration Tribunal’s Michaelmas Term ends on Friday, December 24. Sittings will be suspended during the Christmas Break from Wednesday, December 29 to Wednesday, January 5 2022.

Labour Arbitration Tribunal Seeks Arbitrators

Thursday, 18 November 2021 - 2:17pm

The public is reminded that the Labour Arbitration Tribunal is accepting applications from qualified persons to supplement its current Roster of Accredited Labour Arbitrators.

Members Needed For Accredited Labour Arbitrators Roster

Wednesday, 3 November 2021 - 3:56pm

The Labour Arbitration Tribunal is bolstering its current Roster of Accredited Labour Arbitrators and is inviting qualified persons to supplement its roster.

File

File

Labour Tribunal To Suspend Sittings For The Summer Break

Thursday, 29 July 2021 - 12:27pm

Employers, Employees, Legal Practitioners and the public are notified that the Labour Arbitration Tribunal’s Trinity Term ends on Friday, July 30. Sittings will be suspended during the Summer Break from Monday, August 2 until Tuesday, August 31.

Labour Arbitration Tribunal Made Historic Decisions

Thursday, 15 July 2021 - 2:21pm

The Labour Arbitration Tribunal delivered groundbreaking decisions at public hearings today via CISCO WebEx.

Labour Arbitration Tribunal Closed Until Further Notice

Thursday, 1 July 2021 - 4:33pm

The public is notified that the Labour Arbitration Tribunal will be closed from July 1 until further notice.

Labour Arbitration Tribunal Will Close At 1:30 P.M. On May 14

Thursday, 13 May 2021 - 3:00pm

The public is notified that the Labour Arbitration Tribunal will be closed to the public on Friday May 14 at 1:30 p.m. to facilitate a staff meeting.

Labour Tribunal To Suspend Sittings During Easter Break

Monday, 29 March 2021 - 11:37am

Employers, employees, legal practitioners and the public are notified that the Labour Arbitration Tribunal’s Hilary Term ends on Thursday, April 1.

Labour Arbitration Tribunal Clears Backlogged Matters

Thursday, 25 March 2021 - 4:01pm

Minister for Natural Resources, Labour and Immigration Honourable Vincent Wheatley has praised the Labour Arbitration Tribunal for its work in clearing the backlog of matters, some dating as far back as 2015.

Labour Arbitration Tribunal Launches Webpage

Wednesday, 3 February 2021 - 3:58pm

Chairman of the Labour Arbitration Tribunal Mr. Jamal Smith said the tribunal now has an online presence on the Government of the Virgin Islands’ website and is more accessible to the public.

Pages